TCL TAB FAMILY EDITION - Edit / Remove a User Account
Here's how to modify or delete a user account on your TCL TAB FAMILY EDITION.
Edit a Full Access User Account
- From a Home screen, swipe up to access all apps.
- Navigate: .
- Ensure you are signed in to the user account you want to edit.To edit a different account than the one listed, swipe down on theStatus bar(at the top) then tap theManage Users icon
.
The Manage Users icon varies by profile image. - Tap the desired user profile.
- TapMORE SETTINGS.
Edit a Restricted Access User Account
Restricted access accounts can only be edited by the owner profile (the first account used to access the device).
- From a Home screen, swipe up to access all apps.
- Navigate: .
- Ensure you are signed in to the owner profile.
- If necessary, swipe down twice on theStatus barthen tap theManage Users icon
.
The Manage Users icon varies by profile image. - Tap the Owner profile.
- If prompted, enter the current PIN, password or pattern.
- Navigate: .
- Tap theSettings icon
to the right of the profile name.
- Tap the account name to edit the name then tapOK.
- From the 'Allow apps and content' screen, configure the restrictions as desired then tap theBack icon
(upper-left) to return to the Users screen.
Turn onto allow access to an app or turn off
to restrict access.
Remove a User Account
Only the owner profile (the first account used to sign in and access the device) can remove an account.
- From a Home screen, swipe up to access all apps.
- Navigate: .
- Ensure you are signed in to the owner profile.
- If necessary, swipe down twice on theStatus barthen tap theManage Users icon
.
The Manage Users icon varies by profile image. - Tap the Owner profile.
- If prompted, enter the current PIN, password or pattern.
- Navigate: .
- Tap theSettings icon
to the right of the profile name.
- From the 'USERS and PROFILES' section, tap theDelete icon
to the right of the corresponding user.
For restricted accounts, tap theSettings iconthen tap theDelete icon(upper-right). - TapDELETEto confirm.This removes the user's space and data from the device. The action can't be undone.